When you open your Inbox in Saysimple, you'll see that it is organized into a few sections: General Inbox, Personal Inbox, Teams, and Topics.
Each section has a different purpose and helps you keep your conversations organized and easy to manage.
Below, you'll find a simple explanation of each section.
Inbox Customization
General Inbox: New
General Inbox: All
This section contains all of your conversations. If you lose a conversation, it will be here. It contains all active and resolved conversations, assigned and unassigned.
‼️It's important to note that this section is divided into two columns: Unanswered and All. This is the case for many sections in the inbox, though some conversations can end up in the most unexpected places.
Please keep this in mind: a conversation might be in the All tab if you cannot find it.

Assigned
General Inbox: Assigned
General Inbox: Resolved
When you have finished helping a client, you can click on the green “Resolve” button on top of a conversation, and the conversation will end up here in the Resolved section.

No worries, if the client texts you again, the conversation will be reactivated automatically. You can also unresolve it yourself manually, or simply type in the conversation again and it will be unresolved.

General Inbox: Spam
Personal Inbox
Personal Inbox: Snooze
You might want to postpone or snooze a conversation so it doesn't bother you for some time because you will handle it later. You can snooze it, and it will disappear temporarily from your inbox and pop up again when you choose, in 2 hours, in 4 hours, tomorrow, for example.
You can also unsnooze it when needed from the same icon.

Assign a conversation to a User or Team
Teams
Topics
Topics help you organize and categorize your conversations by topic, based on what the conversation is about at that moment.
In this example, my conversation is about support. I take care of support matters, and therefore it is really useful for me to have this categorized.
Your topics can be assigned on top of the conversation, and they are created by an admin in the settings beforehand.
Mind that a topic by default disappears once the conversation is resolved, unless it is created in the settings as a “Sticky topic”. In that case, it will stick to the conversation permanently.







